NEW IIC Podcasts – see more

9th September 2020

Small Nations Regulators’ Forum webinar: Evolving regulatory frameworks in times of change (Invitation only)

Small Nations Regulators’ Forum, Virtual Event

Wednesday, 9 September 2020

1700 CEST / 1000 EST /1600 BST / 2300 CST
Duration: 1.5 hours

A frank and invitation-only discussion among National Regulatory Authorities (NRAs) of small nations on evolving regulatory frameworks in times of change.

The essential role of ICT and digital sectors is undisputed, brought into even sharper focus by the COVID-19 pandemic. Regulators have taken a number of steps so that continuity of services can be guaranteed, against a backdrop of consumer protection and universal access to essential information and services.

This interactive discussion and sharing of experience, open to regulatory authorities of small nations only, will examine how these actions might inform and facilitate future modernisation of current regulatory frameworks. What does the ‘new normal’ look like from a policy, regulatory and commercial perspective?

Event details
Date:
9th September 2020
Location:
Online Meeting
Theme:
Governance
Region:
Americas, Asia Pacific, Europe, Middle East & Africa

Upcoming Events

View All
17th August 2020
Online Meeting IIC Australian Chapter Webinar: Countering misinformation – Asia Pacific responses and proposals
17th September 2020
Online Meeting Regulation in times of pandemic and lessons for the future: African responses
Back to the top

The IIC is the world's only policy debating platform for the converged communications industry

We give innovators and regulators a forum in which to explore, debate and agree the best policies and regulatory frameworks for widest societal benefit.

Insight: Exchange: Influence

We give members a voice through conferences, symposiums and private meetings, as well as broad exposure of their differing viewpoints through articles, reports and interviews.

The new website will make it easier for you to gather fresh insights, exchange views with others and have a voice in the debate

Take a look Learn more about our updates
Please upgrade your browser

You are seeing this because you are using a browser that is not supported. The International Institute of Communications website is built using modern technology and standards. We recommend upgrading your browser with one of the following to properly view our website:

Windows Mac

Please note that this is not an exhaustive list of browsers. We also do not intend to recommend a particular manufacturer's browser over another's; only to suggest upgrading to a browser version that is compliant with current standards to give you the best and most secure browsing experience.